repair file system

I have got 3 OSs on my laptop Latitude Dell D600 (Windows , FC3, Solaris 10)
I have got no problem to boot in any of these 3 OSs.

After while I tried to boot into linux I received this error message :

Run ‘setenforce 1’ to reenable.

Give root password for maintenance (or type Control-D to continue):

Repair file system1#

After I spent one hour of googling I found this :

((If the system crashes (due to power outage etc…) then upon boot the system will check if the disk was unmounted cleanly. If not you may get the following message:
Unexpected inconsistency; Run fsck Manually

*** An error occurred during the file system check.
*** Dropping you to a shell; the system will reboot

Give root password for maintenance
(or type Control-D for normal startup):
At this point enter the root password then run fsck:
(repair file system) 1# fsck -A -y

***** FILE SYSTEM WAS MODIFIED *****
(repair file system) 2# exit ))

“mkrootdedv: label / not found
mount: error 2 mounting ext3″

Your / partition is an ext3 file system.

“fsck -A -y “

When you ran fsck you ran it against every partition and you did not specify a file system type. fsck will try to figure out the file system type. If it cannot it will assume ext2. It is quite possible that fsck changed your ext3 / partition toan ext2 file system.

“What should I do to solve this issue?”

Boot a rescue CD. Run fsck against each Linux partition except swap. Give the correct file system type for each partition. For example:

fsck -t ext3 /dev/hda1
fsck -t reiserfs /dev/hda3

Tinggalkan komentar